Big Room Mix 2

Mr Blue Lips - Big Room Mix House Podcast

Mr Blue Lips - Big Room Mix House PodcastHuge vocals, massive bass and electrifying synths.

This mix is designed with super clubs in mind. Inspired by Fire in London, this second installment of the Big Room series packs a punch.

Not one for easy Sunday listening, crank up the volume and get the glow sticks out – it’s poppers o’clock!

Kicking off with Rudimental – I’ve been looking for an excuse to include ‘Waiting All Night’ in a mix for some time, and the Patrick Hagenaar mix fits perfectly into this house themed podcast.

Strangely, the Almighty Boys mix of Kimberley Locke’s ‘Finally Free’ is incredibly powerful – not something I’ve come to expect from this team.

Likewise, ‘Banana Pop’ was a track I didn’t expect much from. Anticipating a euro-style cheese-pop track, I was surprised by its huge production and it works perfectly.

The Nilson and The 8th Note remix of ‘Carry Me’ by Morgan Page is a massive improvement on the original and takes the track from chilled listening to a full on house anthem.

Otto Knows provides a peak-time track with a version of ‘Lies’ by Burns – and it’s a real uplifting progressive house track.

Something that’s a bit of a favourite of Mr Blue Lips is ‘I Feel You Tonight’ by Tommy Love feat. Paula Bencini. Only the original is worthy of inclusion and it’s by far the most powerful track in the entire podcast and it rocks! Uplifting, soulful, energizing… It’s truly amazing!

Track listing:

  1. Waiting All Night (Patrick Hagenaar Mix) – Rudimental ft Ella Eyre
  2. I Fell In Love On The Dance Floor (Klubjumpers Mix) – Kynt
  3. Finally Free (Almighty Boys Mix) – Kimberley Locke
  4. Can’t Get Enough (Vocal Version) – David Vendetta feat. Polina Griffith
  5. Banana Pop (Hazzaro Remix) – Crazibiza
  6. Carry Me (Nilson & The 8th Note Remix) – Morgan Page and Nadia Ali
  7. Respect (Bimbo Jones Club Remix) – Melanie Amaro
  8. Lies (Otto Knows Remix) – Burns
  9. Lose Yourself – Plastik Funk and Massimo Nocit0
  10. Crazy World (Fonzerelli Remix) – J. Majik & Wickaman
  11. Try It On My Own (Thunderpuss Mix) – Whitney Houston
  12. Dance Come On Baby! (Marbrax Club Mix) – Party People feat. Zola-D
  13. I Feel You Tonight – Tommy Love feat. Paula Bencini
  14. Can’t Fight This Feeling (Junior Caldera Feat Sophie Ellis-Bexter
More from Jamie Atreyu

Dance Anthems 54

After a short break The Mr Blue Lips Podcast is back! Packed...
Read More


Leave a Comment