Dance Anthems 25

Dance Anthems 25One DJ mix set to rule them all, One DJ mix set to find them, One DJ mix set to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.

Not forgetting the Dance Anthems series showcases the best in old and new electronica house and remix floor-fillers it certainly lives up to its brief.

Starting with bootleg DJ Liam Keegan with a new take on a classic anthem and quickly moving on to Mark Loverush’s updated remix of Guru Josh’s Infinity to offer a trancier moment.

A track that has eluded me for some time; Squander by Louise Dearman is a mesmerizing single which I couldn’t resist to include and provides one of those hands-in-the-air moments – especially at the break beat.

A recently obtained mix of Wrecking Ball by Miley Cyrus from JRMX which finally gives this track the dance-pop version its been craving for slots in nicely to this mix set.

After hearing a version of And I Am Telling You on The Voice, I remembered just how good it is and couldn’t resist including it. This time its Almighty’s mix from 2002 (I think) that gives it the pumping house vibes whilst staying true to its original form.

Also from Almighty, this time hot off the presses, is Venus. A Lady Gaga cover that is actually very good – surprising when you think of the awful pieces that have come from Almighty Towers in the last few years. The Only Way Is Up was definitely one of their great ones from the ‘good old’ Almighty days, and is of course included in this mix set.

An imminent release from Mel B, Dave Aude takes on For Once In My Life and its a big anthemic power remix. Bright Lights Bigger City is something I’ve been keen on including in a Dance Anthems mix set for some time now and it seemed to fit perfectly in this one. Its violin and piano riffs coupled with big synths fit perfectly with Hed Kandi’s Empty Streets. This one will certainly get you in a euphoric mood.

Finishing off with a euro-esque dance track, I think this is one of the best Dance Anthems to date and a showcase of the greatest dance tracks ever known to human-kind.

Stay happy.

Track listing:

  1. Love Come Down – Liam Keegan
  2. Shining Stars – Nicola Fasano & Steve Forest Feat. Shena
  3. Infinity (Loverush UK! Remix) – Guru Josh
  4. Squander – Louise Dearman
  5. Wrecking Ball (JRMX Mix) – Miley Cyrus
  6. And I’m Telling You (12” Almighty Mix) – Jennifer Holliday
  7. Never Will Be Mine (Kat Krazy Extended Mix) – Rye Rye (feat Robyn)
  8. Venus (Almighty Club Mix) – Eva Leone
  9. The Only Way Is Up (Almighty Definitive Mix) – The Kinky Boyz
  10. Valerie (Almighty 12″ Anthem Mix) – Suzi Z
  11. For Once In My Life (Dave Aude Club) – Mel B
  12. Bright Lights Bigger City (The Shapeshifters Mix) – Cee Lo Green
  13. Empty Streets (Haji & Emanuel Remix) – Late Night Alumni
  14. The Beginning Of Phoenix – Alicia Queen
More from Jamie Atreyu

Dance Anthems 70

Pure House revival and Dance-Pop Anthems. The very best of tried and...
Read More

Leave a Comment