The Best Of Deja Vu Ft Tasmin

The Best of Deja Vu Feat Tasmin

Deja Vu feat Tasmin

Déjà Vu Feat. Tasmin have been back in the studio one last time to record two amazing new songs for this last ‘best of’ collection, produced by your favourite Almighty team! The last time Déjà Vu Feat. Tasmin were in the studio for Almighty was to record ‘You Raise Me Up’ way back in 2006, so it’s exciting to have this talented vocalist back!
‘Tasmin’ is actually Jackie Rawe famous for various mixes of I Believe In Dreams – a notable staple of any dance fan’s iTunes.

The recently released album by Almighty is a reload of the original, Get To You complete with the original megamix. Not satisfied with this, mainly down to newer tracks being excluded from it, including the hot-off-the-press Moonlight Shadow and the aptly named This Is The Last Time I decided to create my own – with a little encouragement from the messages on my Facebook page.

The mix also includes Almighty’s most successful Déjà Vu tracks – the epic ‘Un-break My Heart’, a new mix of the classic ‘My Heart Will Go On’ (which even charted in the Billboard Hot 100) and the cult ‘I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing’ and notably ‘Somewhere Only We Know’, of which I have a new mix of, which I may include in a future mix.

Not forgotten are the huge hits ‘Don’t Speak’, ‘Against All Odds’ and ‘You Raise Me Up’, plus ‘Rhythm & Rule’, which was a very special track made for EMI in Japan and isn’t widely available in Europe.

This really is a bumper mix! Thanks to Raymond Jones for the suggestion.

Track listing:

  1. Leave Right Now (Almighty Club Mix)
  2. Somewhere Only We Know (Almighty Mix)
  3. To Deserve You (Almighty 12″ Definitive Mix)
  4. When You Say Nothing At All (Almighty Mix)
  5. My Heart Will Go On (Matt Pop Club Mix)
  6. The Best I Can Do (Almighty 12″ Mix)
  7. I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  8. Unbreak My Heart (Almighty Club Mix)
  9. No Rhyme No Reason (Poptastic Mix)
  10. Uninvited (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  11. Rhythm & Rule (Reason To Live) (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  12. This Is The Last Time (Fabio Stern Club Mix)
  13. If I Could Turn Back The Hands Of Time (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  14. Moonlight Shadow (Almighty Essential Mix)
  15. You Raise Me Up (Almighty 12″ Definitive Mix)
  16. Stay (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  17. Hold Your Head Up High (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  18. Don’t Speak (Almighty 12″ Essential Mix)
  19. All this Time (Almighty Anthem mix)
  20. Against All Odds (Almighty 12″ Definitive Mix)
  21. Measure Of A Man (Transensual Mix)
More from Jamie Atreyu

The Very Best of Belthorne

Another memory for me. The 'Very Best' of Express 501 has been...
Read More


Leave a Comment