The Best of Donna Summer

Album artwork for the Donna Summer Mix

Donna Summer, was an American singer-songwriter who gained prominence during the disco era of the 1970s. She was a five-time Grammy Award winner. Summer was the first artist to have three consecutive double albums reach number one on the U.S. Billboard chart, and she also charted four number-one singles in the United States within a 13-month period.

Summer died on May 17, 2012. She died that morning at her home in Key West, Florida at age 63. She had been diagnosed with cancer.

In the 1980s, Summer became a born-again Christian. At the time, she attracted controversy when she was accused of making anti-gay comments about the Aids epidemic that was raging at the time. She denied making the remarks but was nonetheless subjected to a boycott which affected sales and her career.

The woman who became know as The Queen of Disco.

Track listing:

  1. Carry On Feat. Giorgio Moroder (Almighty 12” Definitive Mix)
  2. Stamp Your Feet (Jason Nevins Extended Mix)
  3. To Paris With Love (WaWa Extended Mix)
  4. Love’s About To Change My Heart (Almighty Mix)
  5. I Feel Love (Almighty Mix)
  6. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) Feat. Barbra Streisand
  7. She works hard for the money (Disconet Mix)
More from Jamie Atreyu

Sauna & Bath House Mix

Recreating the sex infused atmosphere of a steamy bath house, this mix...
Read More


Leave a Comment