Whitney Houston – Remixed

Album artwork for the Whitney Houston Mix
[wpdm_file id=20]

Whitney Houston was music royalty from birth, born to legendary gospel singer Cissy Houston, cousin to decade-spanning pop icon Dionne Warwick, and even the god-daughter to all-time Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin. A&R rep Gerry Griffith, who introduced Whitney to the man who would take her career to the next level: Arista head honcho Clive Davis.
Using only a handful of the many great remixed Whitney tracks, here’s my take on her best work…

Track listing:

  1. Million Dollar Bill (Freemasons Mix)
  2. Greatest Love Of All (DJ Amanda Mix)
  3. I Look To You (Giuseppe D. Club Mix)
  4. Love Will Save The Day (Tomcat Remix)
  5. One Of Those Days (Almighty Mix)
  6. Take Me To The Clouds Above (White Label Mix)
  7. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Love To Infinity Mix)
  8. I Get So Emotional (Love To Infinity Mix)
  9. I’m Your Baby Tonight (Love To Infinity Mix)
  10. I’m Every Woman (Love To Infinity Mix)
  11. It’s Not Right But It’s Okay (Love To Infinity Mix)
  12. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength (Rafael Lelis Mix)
  13. Try It On My Own (Thunderpuss Mix)
More from Jamie Atreyu

Dance Anthems 71

The biggest uplifting House Anthems, the most energising Dance-Pop and the best...
Read More

Leave a Comment